C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby wayne19540 » 3 Dec 12, 5:25 pm

Tommy Flameseeker is your home insured for fire cool reg :shock:
-Slayer- wrote:
Dinwiddie wrote:Ever seen anything like it - Not in my house you won't :mrgreen:
http://i.imgur.com/Jskku.jpg
View full sized image



More pics -
http://megagames.com/users/l3p/rigs/l3p-d3sk

Old pictures and setup now, but still very nice to look at.

edit:
Looks like some hardware has been updated damn where do I get one. :mrgreen:

Didn't I post a pic of that reg two years ago... 8-)
Love to have it now I will be dreaming of it again knowing it can never be.... :cry:
wayne19540

User avatar
GON's coolest grandpa
 
Offline
Posts: 2238
Joined: 10 Mar 07, 4:57 pm
Location: WA PERTH

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Tommy Flameseeker » 3 Dec 12, 5:40 pm

wayne19540 wrote:Tommy Flameseeker is your home insured for fire cool reg :shock:


It's not that dodgy! :P

Ball0fire wrote:lolol the whole idea of the lanbox is to be small and portable for taking to lans

not throwing harddrives inside ontop of the ramsticks and then strapping the PSU and radiator to the outside

hahahaha ;)



funny tho


Hey! It is still portable! It fits in my tiny boot fine, and on a tiny desk at my friends house. Perfectly portable =D

Hard drives I moved because the cables ran over the CPU, and were quite messy. PSU is on top because it came with a lousy custom one that died, and the new one didn't fit inside. Watercooling I could quite easily do inside, or even have a closed loop setup, but that's not what it's about. It's just a bit of fun in a world of pretty average cases. And I'm a little bit of a showoff >_>
Image
Tommy Flameseeker

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 613
Joined: 17 Oct 06, 9:00 pm
Location: Hope Valley, Adelaide

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby coreys » 8 Dec 12, 12:54 pm

I have been mentioned!
Here is a rather overdue pic of my thing.
Image


The case is about 5 years old now, but has fresh paint inside and out, and a new window.
I kinda have plans for a water loop for my GPU, which will need another rad somewhere..
Image
coreys

User avatar
Player
 
Offline
Posts: 29
Joined: 6 Jan 11, 10:18 pm
Location: Sleep with your dadelaide

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Tommy Flameseeker » 8 Dec 12, 4:15 pm

Danbo's checking the pipes! That's adorable!
Image
Tommy Flameseeker

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 613
Joined: 17 Oct 06, 9:00 pm
Location: Hope Valley, Adelaide

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby SuBw00FeR » 18 Jan 13, 1:25 pm

After much frustration, broken parts, BSOD's. It's done. It's finally done.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

CPU: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz
RAM: 16GB Corsair Dominator (4x4 @ 1866mhz)
GPU: ASUS GTX690
Mobo: MSI Z77 MPOWER
SSD: Samsung 840 Series 128GB
HDD: 1x1TB 1x1.5TB
Sound Card: ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3
PSU: Seasonic 860w Platinum
Image
Main PC: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz - 4x4GB Corsair RAM - GTX690 - MSI Z77 MPOWER
SuBw00FeR

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Online
Posts: 2202
Joined: 4 Dec 04, 12:28 pm
Location: Where you aren't.

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby PalZer0 » 18 Jan 13, 2:33 pm

What case is that?
DRM is like kids. The less you have, the better.

Twitter | Facebook | Steam | Xfire | Raptr
3DS Friend Code: 5386-8114-8658
PalZer0

User avatar
Offline? What's 'offline'?
 
Online
Posts: 3497
Joined: 29 Mar 07, 5:22 pm

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby SuBw00FeR » 18 Jan 13, 2:47 pm

Corsair 650D, forgot to put that tidbit in xD
Image
Main PC: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz - 4x4GB Corsair RAM - GTX690 - MSI Z77 MPOWER
SuBw00FeR

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Online
Posts: 2202
Joined: 4 Dec 04, 12:28 pm
Location: Where you aren't.

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Rodimus86 » 22 Jan 13, 9:36 pm

You can kinda see my rig.... but this was mainly to show my kitty

Image
Sent from my AWSM-PT4T0 using ImaDouche 4.7
Rodimus86

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 942
Joined: 21 Oct 08, 3:15 pm
Location: ಠ_ಠ

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Bicketybam » 22 Jan 13, 10:09 pm

Rodingers Cat inside your PC.. both alive and "soon to be dead if it doesn't get back to work powering your pc"! :lol:

Image
ImageImage
" " - Silent Bob

Gamers can really come across with a pathetically huge sense of self entitlement at times
Bicketybam

User avatar
Senior TF2 Admin
 
Offline
Posts: 6552
Joined: 3 Jan 04, 7:45 pm
Location: Go QLD!!!!

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Bicketybam » 23 Jan 13, 3:58 pm

SuBw00FeR wrote:After much frustration, broken parts, BSOD's. It's done. It's finally done.

Image


Back OT, did you sleeve those power cables yourself or did they come with the PSU like that? Or did you buy them separately?
ImageImage
" " - Silent Bob

Gamers can really come across with a pathetically huge sense of self entitlement at times
Bicketybam

User avatar
Senior TF2 Admin
 
Offline
Posts: 6552
Joined: 3 Jan 04, 7:45 pm
Location: Go QLD!!!!

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby SuBw00FeR » 23 Jan 13, 4:02 pm

Bicketybam wrote:Back OT, did you sleeve those power cables yourself or did they come with the PSU like that? Or did you buy them separately?


http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?mai ... th=19_1251

Bought them, they're just extensions.
Image
Main PC: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz - 4x4GB Corsair RAM - GTX690 - MSI Z77 MPOWER
SuBw00FeR

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Online
Posts: 2202
Joined: 4 Dec 04, 12:28 pm
Location: Where you aren't.

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby Ball0fire » 23 Jan 13, 4:03 pm

also good for when the cables just arent quite long enuf to go round the back :)
Ball0fire

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Offline
Posts: 2381
Joined: 27 Apr 05, 6:25 pm
Location: rockhampton . QLD

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby SuBw00FeR » 23 Jan 13, 4:13 pm

Ball0fire wrote:also good for when the cables just arent quite long enuf to go round the back :)


Yep yep, they're also VERY VERY dense weave, really great quality stuff from BitFenix.
Image
Main PC: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz - 4x4GB Corsair RAM - GTX690 - MSI Z77 MPOWER
SuBw00FeR

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Online
Posts: 2202
Joined: 4 Dec 04, 12:28 pm
Location: Where you aren't.

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby brat81 » 23 Jan 13, 4:42 pm

Is a completely modular psu available ?
Image
brat81

User avatar
Story Teller
 
Online
Posts: 1881
Joined: 18 May 07, 11:47 pm
Location: Sim sala bim bamba sala do saladim

Re: C'mon, show us ya rig! (Not dial-up friendly)

Unread postby SuBw00FeR » 23 Jan 13, 4:59 pm

brat81 wrote:Is a completely modular psu available ?


Yep, and mine is. Most higher end PSU's are now 100% Modular.

I just have alotta **** in my PC. :P I'm hoping to get rid of the sound card and go with an external DAC instead, one day. That'll clear up some room and an extra cable too.
Image
Main PC: i7 3770k @ 4.6ghz - 4x4GB Corsair RAM - GTX690 - MSI Z77 MPOWER
SuBw00FeR

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Online
Posts: 2202
Joined: 4 Dec 04, 12:28 pm
Location: Where you aren't.

PreviousNext

Return to General Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BuZeR, dean_doom, dinofreak, MuscularTeeth, Ralph Wiggum, SuBw00FeR and 12 guests