Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Azurewraith » 10 Feb 11, 11:52 am

Hi all,
I have 3 computers in the house and all are having lag spikes at the same time. going from 229ms or there about to 2000+ms. Happens way to often or i wouldnt mention it.

My systems at home are patched, protected and working well otherwise.

I run a dlink router and a nice cisco wap.

Only time i have the problem is when i use the tunnel or 2 of us in the house use it. The 2000+ms latency can last quite a while.

I was playing online in a pug raid and about 3 of us said OMG Lag spike. after we wiped i asked who there isp was and they all said Internode.

Dont want be be nasty or annoying but need to have this looked at asap.

Thanks
Azures
Saurfang
Azurewraith

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 11, 11:46 am

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby shlaimon » 12 Feb 11, 3:50 pm

i tried this 16 months ago and it didnt work then, just tried it now and it doesnt work.

Same thing wow just crashes.
"Buying a battlefield game for its singleplayer is like watching porn for the plot."
shlaimon

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 362
Joined: 21 May 09, 9:02 pm
Location: Queensland, Brisbane

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Grau » 16 Mar 11, 2:03 pm

Marshy919 wrote:http://rapidshare.com/files/433433664/wowgw.rar

edit the batch file to suit your locations
hasn't failed me once, couple hundred downloads too :)


Thanks Marshy919
Grau

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: 6 Apr 07, 2:18 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 20 Mar 11, 9:15 pm

No problem at all mate,
Just remember, if you come across any problems, run from the launcher.exe first (doesnt use the proxy), log into your character then exit.
Probably have to do this when 4.1 comes out.

Also, over 500 downloads now on the rapidshare server.
Heres a hotfile link:

http://hotfile.com/dl/111039421/7a96f16/wowgw.rar.html
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Duraze » 21 Mar 11, 2:54 pm

hi.

Is this still working?

I just downloaded from the last link and can't connect.
I get a wow error straight up.
Duraze

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Mar 11, 2:51 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Linxus » 21 Mar 11, 3:20 pm

Duraze wrote:hi.

Is this still working?

I just downloaded from the last link and can't connect.
I get a wow error straight up.
Was working last night.

First off - are you setting it up correctly?
Also, what and where is the WoW error?
Are you actually an Intenrode customer?
Image
Linxus

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 942
Joined: 29 May 04, 1:14 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 22 Mar 11, 8:39 pm

Are you getting an error similar to this?


---------------------------
Wow
---------------------------
This application has encountered a critical error:

ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program: c:\World of Warcraft\Wow.exe
Exception: 0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 001B:9CDCC920

The instruction at "0x9CDCC920" referenced memory at "0x9CDCC920".
The memory could not be "read".

Press OK to terminate the application.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 4 Apr 11, 12:18 pm

Something is wrong today, ping going up to 2000. Consistent drop-outs every hour or so.
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby alpha_05 » 4 Apr 11, 12:42 pm

Marshy919 wrote:Something is wrong today, ping going up to 2000. Consistent drop-outs every hour or so.


Not for me, I'm running at around 220ms and no dropouts so far in an hour and a half.

Anything else going on with your connection that could cause a problem?
alpha_05

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 04, 12:43 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 4 Apr 11, 2:51 pm

Seems to have fixed itself :)
Must have been something else going on without letting me know.
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Jettblack » 12 Apr 11, 7:36 am

^*** Never Mind I got it *** 450 500 down to 200

I have d/loaded the file above

For an Old Wow fella please put up some instructions on how to use it

i followed the info from front page but all i get is error - i believe i have done something wrong.

Its for Win 7 64

cheers

Jett
Jettblack

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jan 10, 11:19 am

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 13 Apr 11, 3:42 pm

Sorry about late reply, haven't had time to check.
Good to see its working :)
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Nergo » 13 Apr 11, 4:53 pm

First of, sorry if an answer has already been posted but I keep getting a WoW Error whenever I try to run WoW.

ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program: C:\World of Warcraft\Wow.exe
Exception: 0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 0023:74AB5D85

The instruction at "0x74AB5D85" referenced memory at "0x74AB5D85".
The memory could not be "executed".
Nergo

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 11, 4:51 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby mokn2 » 14 Apr 11, 5:46 pm

Is there anyway to get this working on rift?
mokn2

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 Dec 07, 5:43 am

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Marshy919 » 15 Apr 11, 8:38 pm

mokn2 wrote:Is there anyway to get this working on rift?


No, the gateway doesn't work to change by application.
Cant really speak on behalf of Internode on what the plans are for other MMO's.
Nergo wrote:First of, sorry if an answer has already been posted but I keep getting a WoW Error whenever I try to run WoW.

ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program: C:\World of Warcraft\Wow.exe
Exception: 0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 0023:74AB5D85

The instruction at "0x74AB5D85" referenced memory at "0x74AB5D85".
The memory could not be "executed".


I actually had an error similar to this on another computer. The problem wasn't discovered, but after a reformat the error had vanished. I presume it was a conflicting program as the settings had not changed.
Marshy919

Player
 
Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: 6 Nov 09, 9:05 pm

PreviousNext

Return to World of Warcraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest