Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

News and announcements of game updates & patches

Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby News Portal » 28 Jun 11, 12:13 pm

You been waiting, oh how you been waiting – and they’re finally here. The [app=5680]Crysis 2[/app] DirectX 11 and hi-res textures packs have landed, and what’s more, they don’t cost a damn thing. What’s even more is that we’ve alos got ‘em hosted right here on games.on.net for your convenience. If you’ll please just form an orderly queue and hit the jump there, no pushing, no shov- oh whatever, just go totally crazy! Crack each other’s heads open and feast on the goo inside!

Read full article by Toby McCasker
News Portal

User avatar
News news news news news...
 
Offline
Posts: 7039
Joined: 23 Apr 06, 9:01 pm
Location: Internode Server Farm

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby =beast= » 28 Jun 11, 12:27 pm

smaller file size than i thought it was going to be

downloading now... :D
makin new sig. brb
=beast=

User avatar
1337 p0st3r
 
Offline
Posts: 1364
Joined: 22 Sep 07, 12:59 pm
Location: Adelaide

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby Snootle » 28 Jun 11, 1:09 pm

Apparently tessellation isn't available in multiplayer.

Also, take a look at this guy's texture mod:

http://maldotex.blogspot.com/2011/06/first-version.html
Image
Snootle

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Offline
Posts: 2618
Joined: 8 Sep 08, 5:07 pm

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby InAUGral » 28 Jun 11, 1:34 pm

still should have been in the game to begin with, now this patch release wont make the 360 fanboys cry as much as if the game looked better when it came out.
actually while we are discussing crysis 2, did they fix the flickering lighting on ATi cards?
Last edited by InAUGral on 28 Jun 11, 1:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image
InAUGral

User avatar
Story Teller
 
Offline
Posts: 1794
Joined: 17 Sep 07, 7:27 pm
Location: Stratis

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby =beast= » 28 Jun 11, 1:44 pm

great...now the game wont run

i get sound but no image :(
makin new sig. brb
=beast=

User avatar
1337 p0st3r
 
Offline
Posts: 1364
Joined: 22 Sep 07, 12:59 pm
Location: Adelaide

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby xanarax » 28 Jun 11, 2:44 pm

InAUGral wrote:actually while we are discussing crysis 2, did they fix the flickering lighting on ATi cards?


Yeah that Crossfire issue was resolved some time ago, they were also having problems with Crossfire scaling in general, it's not perfect but it's as good as it's going to get unless they rework the engine as the engine doesn't support alternate frame rendering.
xanarax

Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 360
Joined: 5 Feb 04, 12:51 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby brat81 » 28 Jun 11, 3:16 pm

/me cries for dx11
Image
brat81

User avatar
Story Teller
 
Offline
Posts: 1878
Joined: 18 May 07, 11:47 pm
Location: Sim sala bim bamba sala do saladim

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby Scared » 28 Jun 11, 7:31 pm

I can't install it because I need to be on patch 1.9 yet the game should auto update when I launch but it doesn't...anyone else have this problem (retail)?

edit: Launched the game a few more times and it finally decided that there was an update, never mind!
Scared

User avatar
Story Teller
 
Offline
Posts: 1579
Joined: 25 Feb 07, 9:46 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby ^42alpha^ » 28 Jun 11, 10:14 pm

quite a performance hit, even on a 6990.
Image
^42alpha^

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 401
Joined: 14 Nov 05, 10:09 pm
Location: Karkand Hotel.

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby Novocaine » 29 Jun 11, 3:22 am

xanarax wrote:
InAUGral wrote:actually while we are discussing crysis 2, did they fix the flickering lighting on ATi cards?


Yeah that Crossfire issue was resolved some time ago, they were also having problems with Crossfire scaling in general, it's not perfect but it's as good as it's going to get unless they rework the engine as the engine doesn't support alternate frame rendering.


I was trying to remember why I stopped playing it. Ha ha!
PLAYGUUU AAHHHH!
Novocaine

User avatar
Forgotten What The Sky Looks Like
 
Offline
Posts: 2698
Joined: 16 Sep 05, 12:37 pm

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby Kamma » 29 Jun 11, 4:31 am

Can't make this abortion of a sequel worth playing. :D
Image
Kamma

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 372
Joined: 5 Mar 08, 12:30 pm
Location: Hobart

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby xanarax » 29 Jun 11, 10:00 am

On my 6990 + 6970 setup @ 2560x1440 everything maxed my performance takes quite a hit, some sections my fps must drop to 10, but most the time it seems to be above 60 fps.

Though this hit seems strange, is AA on by default on ultra settings? I want to turn it off, as the appearance difference isn't worth the huge frame hit at my resolution..

Is there an easy way to show fps in Crysis 2?
xanarax

Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 360
Joined: 5 Feb 04, 12:51 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Crysis 2 DX11 in the House

Unread postby InAUGral » 29 Jun 11, 12:26 pm

xanarax wrote:On my 6990 + 6970 setup @ 2560x1440 everything maxed my performance takes quite a hit, some sections my fps must drop to 10, but most the time it seems to be above 60 fps.

Though this hit seems strange, is AA on by default on ultra settings? I want to turn it off, as the appearance difference isn't worth the huge frame hit at my resolution..

Is there an easy way to show fps in Crysis 2?


assuming crysis 2 is like crysis 1s console you can type "r_displayinfo 1" without the quotes and i think you need to type in "con_restricted 0" for that to work.
Image
InAUGral

User avatar
Story Teller
 
Offline
Posts: 1794
Joined: 17 Sep 07, 7:27 pm
Location: Stratis


Return to News:: Game Updates & Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests