Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby fLaMePrO » 20 May 12, 8:31 pm

Bit of a thread revive, but is there any possibility of this working with D3?

I saw someone mention that these services help improve ping, wondering if it's the same for the 'Node gateway :)
Image
fLaMePrO

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 823
Joined: 26 May 05, 7:02 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Rathol » 3 Jun 12, 9:06 pm

fLaMePrO wrote:Bit of a thread revive, but is there any possibility of this working with D3?

I saw someone mention that these services help improve ping, wondering if it's the same for the 'Node gateway :)

I would second this.
Signed iiNet user :(
Rathol

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Nov 08, 3:04 am

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby fLaMePrO » 3 Jun 12, 9:59 pm

Anyone? :o
Image
fLaMePrO

User avatar
Jedi Upstart
 
Offline
Posts: 823
Joined: 26 May 05, 7:02 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Submariner » 4 Jun 12, 3:09 am

Not sure this would improve lag for D3. I stopped using the gateway for WoW, as I found it slightly worse than direct connect.

Current lag with WoW:
Gateway: ~225ms
Direct connection: ~205ms
Submariner

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 385
Joined: 23 Sep 05, 10:35 pm
Location: NSW

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Spectral » 16 Jul 12, 2:45 pm

Does this still work? Does it make much of a differance? I'm getting 230 ping atm
Spectral

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 285
Joined: 4 May 09, 2:56 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Spectral » 19 Jul 12, 3:50 pm

Going to assume by the overwhelming responce that it no longer works.
Spectral

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 285
Joined: 4 May 09, 2:56 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Wyld » 19 Jul 12, 4:56 pm

I recently retried it, and it failed for me. I tend to get around 210 and that's "good enough".
Mostly Minecraft via http://www.twitch.tv/wyldstein/ Wooh!

Image
Wyld

User avatar
Known to wear a cool hat
 
Offline
Posts: 10088
Joined: 15 Aug 03, 6:33 pm
Location: Living Large in Adelaide Status: Cranky & Accurate

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Spectral » 1 Aug 12, 6:02 pm

Yeah i just assumed it was down now, doesn't matter though I've had no trouble with lag.
Spectral

User avatar
Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 285
Joined: 4 May 09, 2:56 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Lady L » 12 Aug 12, 8:08 am

This still works amazingly well for Aion. 200ms with the proxy, 550 ms without.

Anyone using proxifier thought, I'd recommend you update to version 3. Version 2 became unsupported 3 or 4 months back and as a result can be a bit on and off in actually working.
Lady L

Regular
 
Offline
Posts: 51
Joined: 31 Aug 09, 6:22 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Turkey » 20 Aug 12, 5:12 pm

This dead? returned from 6 months of no WoW and the download link in the OP doesn't seem to work?
Turkey

User avatar
Player
 
Offline
Posts: 19
Joined: 5 Dec 02, 8:22 pm
Location: Toowoomba QLD

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby léon » 7 Sep 12, 6:45 pm

i'm wondering if this is like in-built now with the Internode international network or whatever. I used to get my ping from 240ish to 180 when using this and other tunneling services. but since like an year ago my ping has been 180ms without tunneling.
léon

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: 7 Sep 12, 6:25 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Wyld » 7 Sep 12, 8:11 pm

Yes and no.

Internode have certainly implemented better data paths to the servers, but the process we use is very different. We basically get a much better connection, without jumping through the proxy hoops.
Mostly Minecraft via http://www.twitch.tv/wyldstein/ Wooh!

Image
Wyld

User avatar
Known to wear a cool hat
 
Offline
Posts: 10088
Joined: 15 Aug 03, 6:33 pm
Location: Living Large in Adelaide Status: Cranky & Accurate

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Sathias » 7 Sep 12, 8:54 pm

I was under the impression that Blizzard finally fixed their netcode. There is an "Optimize network for speed" (defaults on) option in system settings now which I didn't think was there before.
Image

"Only the madman is absolutely sure." - Robert Anton Wilson
Sathias

User avatar
Not allowed to leave
 
Offline
Posts: 10172
Joined: 30 Jul 03, 10:49 pm
Location: South Australia, home of Coopers

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby léon » 8 Sep 12, 9:07 am

Sathias wrote:I was under the impression that Blizzard finally fixed their netcode. There is an "Optimize network for speed" (defaults on) option in system settings now which I didn't think was there before.


'Optimize network for speed' is quite different. It will increase WoW's use of your upload bandwidth when you are in dungeons or raids, espcially stuff like 25man raids where there's a lot of data. It can actually screw up your connection if you have a poor upload speed, there was a nice guide somewhere on the official forums I remember that suggested at least ADSL2 speeds to activate this setting.
léon

n00bie
 
Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: 7 Sep 12, 6:25 pm

Re: Internode WoW Gateway Full Release v2 01/2010

Unread postby Angeredsoul » 18 Sep 12, 7:54 am

does anyone have a copy of the wowgw-r2 zip? the links in the op are no longer functional.
Image
Angeredsoul

Padawan
 
Offline
Posts: 365
Joined: 13 Jul 10, 10:03 am

PreviousNext

Return to World of Warcraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest